Brandywine tops Kuttown to win Babe Ruth tournament

The Brandywine Babe Ruth Red Sox after defeating Kutztown and winning the tournament.

On Monday, July 16, the East Penn Baseball League Babe Ruth (15U) championship games between the Kutztown Diamondbacks and the Brandywine Red Sox took place.

Coming through the losers bracket, the Brandywine Red Sox defeated the top-seeded Kutztown Diamondbacks twice in doubleheader championship games to take the title.

Playing for the Red Sox are: Tommy Biltcliff, Colin Conrad, Austin Croll, Tyler DeLong, Marcus Ernst, Alex Esterly, Zach Haines, Dylan Hoch, Tyler Kemp, Jacob Moyer, Ethan Reed, and Trevor Steltz. The Red Sox were coached by Brian Moyer, and Assistant Coaches Tom Biltcliff, Chet Croll, Alan Esterly, and George Haines.