The Berks-Mont News (

Winners of Boyertown Cruise Night announced

By Rebecca Blanchard, The Boyertown Area Times

Wednesday, July 24, 2013

This past Saturday, July 20, cars and trucks from foreign to domestic, classic to exotic, mild to wild, race cars and motorcycles, filled North and South Reading Avenue at Philadelphia Ave. for Boyertown’s 6th Annual Cruise Night.
The winners are as follows:
The Best Of Show, sponsored by the Winner Circle, went to George Swany and his 1932 Roadster.
The BBB Choice Award, sponsored by Waste Management, went to Mary Gallagher and her 71 Nova.
The Mayor’s Choice Award, sponsored by Twin Turrets Inn, went to Joseph Schafer and his 1960 Ford Galaxy Starliner.
MUSCLE CAR– pre-1980– sponsored by Auto Museum, went to Steve Oteri’s 57 Bel Air.
MODERN MUSCLE – 1980-present– sponsored by Drug Plastics, went to Ray Dykie’s 2001 Mustang GT.
BEST TRUCK – sponsored by Trans Logistics Inc., went to Robert Brower’s 55 Chevy Pickup.
BEST IMPORT – went to Roger Lahr’s 1985 Jag.
STREET-ROD – wne to Shane and Renee Oh’s 1930 Ford Coupe.
SPECIAL INTEREST – went to Cindy and Earl Bower’s 1960 International Metro-Mite.
DAILY DRIVER – went to Jason Schmoyer’s 1972 Cadilac Coupe de ville.
MOTORCYCLE – went to Mike Ramsy’s 2007 Kawa ZZR600.
DOMESTIC – went to Larry Royer’s 1973 Avanti II.
PRO-STREET – went to Matt Anthony’s 1966 Chevy II.