2008 Deep Run Valley Sports Association Connie Mack A team pictured after winning state championship.The Connie Mack A team finished the regular season with a record of 17 wins, 2 losses and 1 tie. Even with this, win/lose record Deep Run finished third in the Bux-Mont league. The Bux-Mont league was made-up of some very good baseball teams this year and was extremely competitive. In the Bux-Mont tournament this season Deep Run qualified for the state tournament with 2 wins and no losses. The team entered the state tournament as the Bux-Mont league third seed and won 5 straight games in the state tournament to capture the 2008 state title for Connie Mack A. In addition, Dylan Tice was awarded the MVP of the tournament for his outstanding pitching performances and he added a homerun in the championship game. In post season play the team had 7 wins and no losses to have a final record for the 2008 season of 24 wins, 2 loses and 1 tie. This is the first Connie Mack state title for Deep Run Valley Sports Association.

PICTURED: Sitting; L-R, Ryan Metzler, Cody Zickler, Pete Leatherman Kneeling; Coach Brookes Peters, Chris Brown, Anthony Varello, Mike Kessler, Dylan Tice, Kyle Peters, Brandon Lewandowski Standing; Coach Tom Lewandowski, Eric Lewandowski, Dan Wolfe, Bryce Frankenfield, Tim Eversole, Rocky Ferrier, Coach Jerry Leatherman, Manager Barry Tice.

comments powered by Disqus