One hundred and eleven Holy Name seniors walked down the halls of their high school one last time on Thursday, June 5, during their commencement ceremony in Franco-Post Auditorium.Valedictorian and salutatorian Caitlin McGuirk and Lauren Walker respectively, gave moving speeches that left them, their classmates and the crowd in tears.

"We left our mark on the school and the school has left its mark on us," said the salutatorian.

McGuirk, who was teary-eyed as she thanked her parents, said that Holy Name taught her class compassion, how to study, how to be neat and proper as well as how to be a good person.

Although this chapter in the students lives are closed, a new one is about to begin.

"Holy Name has taught us well and we are going to be OK," McGuirk said.

"There are blank pages before us and they are waiting to be filled," added Walter.

McGuirk will be heading to Penn State University Park and Walter will be attending Bloomsburg University in the fall.

As the ceremony was winding down, Kim Reimels, president of the school's alumni association, gave the seniors a piece of advise for their future endeavors, "Your reputation is everything, make good choices in your life."

The class of 2007-2008 acquired around $5.3 million in financial scholarships, $2 million more than the previous class, said Holy Name Principal Keith Laser.

Graduate Class of 2008

Justin K. Abodalo Luis E. Almonte Daniel J. Bach Christine M. Bansner Emily L. Beckett Brittani L. Biscanti Sonja K. Bjorken

Valedictorian Caitlin J. McGuirk

Caitlyn M. Blessing Zachary E. Bordner Edward A. Carlson Paige L. Carroll Joseph F. Caruso Megan A. Centeno Vishal Chauhan Shawna L. Comalli Caitlin L. Conner Lindsay A. Conrad Shane R. Cosenza Julie L. Crandall Rebecca L. Crandall Brendan N. Curran Nicola Curtoni John R. Denick, III

Anthony M. DiPaolo Bernard N. Do

Salutatorian Lauren E. Walter

Megan T. Drager Colleen D. Eliff Hannah M. Fogarty Rebecca M. Gable Jordann M. Gaspari Jesmin G. Gonzales Thomas J. Gutherman Timothy J. Gutherman Chantelle T. Harris Shaasia Harris Alexander D. Hartley Cynthia M. Hernandez Abigail C. Hess Megan T. Hinkle John P. Hoffmann Michael R. Hoke Meghan Hudson

Christopher A. Hummel

Marissa G. Ibach William J. Keating Katharine A. Keegan Lauren M. Kendall Maggie E. Kennedy Kaitlyn M. Kozlowski Benjamin J. LaManna Benjamin W. Lane Claire L. Laser Christofer M. Lenosky Paulette R. Lloyd Anthony J. Lozito Matthew R. Magrann Joseph D. Maiero Colleen E. Mancano Christine E. Marabella Frank T. Materia Dawnn V. Mathews Dante A. McCoy Ryan M. McFarland Matthew J. McGlinn Caitlin J. McGuirk Stephanie A. Mihalik Adam S. Miller Colleen M. Miller Hillary L. Monger Joseph P. Murnane Michael F. Nawa Thuy Linh T. Nguyen Gissellie Ortiz Ellen F. Pfeffer Briana C. Promutico Tyler J. Reddy Amanda M. Reilly Alexander T. Reiver Jourdan G. Rentschler Jason R. Reyes Braedan G. Ritter Nathaniel X. Rivera Jennise Rolon Gabriella M. Russo Weon-Seok Ryu Kaitlyn R. Sanders Lindsey M. Sauer Samantha M. Scaffidi Tarah L. Schittler Jeremy D. Schwenk Courtney A. Shannon Claudio A. Silva Samir Singh Heather A. Skiles Rachel E. Skolny Matthew R. Spezialetti Amelia M. Spring Martin M. Starosciak Julie C. Sterner Christopher C. Stone Jacqueline M. Stouffer Tyler R. Strause Christian Stubenrauch Karysa Sweitzer-Lattanzio Anh Tran Christopher Varone Lisette Vega Nicole F. Viscovich Lauren E. Walter Mark A. Yost Frankie L. Young.

comments powered by Disqus