Special to The PatriotKutztown University elected three members of the Council of Trustees into the positions of chair, vice-chair and secretary.

Dianne Lutz, of Wernersville, will serve as chair, with Kim W. Snyder, of Coopersburg, as vice chair and Roger Schmidt, of Leesport, as secretary.

Lutz, currently the first vice president and senior investment management consultant for Smith Barney of Wyomissing, previously served as vice chair for the Trustees for the 2007-08 academic year. Lutz has been a trustee since June 2001. She was also elected secretary in 2005 and vice chair in 2006.

Snyder, currently president of Eastern Industries Inc., and Stabler Development Company of Center Valley, previously served as secretary for the Trustees for the 2007-08 academic year. He has been a member since June 2001.

Schmidt, currently the president of EJB Paving and Materials Company, joined the Trustees in 1999. He was also appointed to serve as a trustee member of the KU Foundation Board in 2002.

The following include the newly appointed positions and the remaining eight trustees: Diane Lutz, chairperson, Wernersville; Kim W. Snyder, vice chairperson, Coopersburg; Roger Schmidt, secretary, West Lawn; Ronald H. Frey, Fleetwood; David Jones '89, Washington, D.C.; Richard Orwig, Esq., Reading; Guido Pichini '74, Wyomissing; Jacob Sayshen '42, Kutztown; Andrew Smouse '09, Bedford; Ramona Turpin '73, Reading; and John Wabby '69, Pottsville.

The Council of Trustees consists of 11 members appointed by the Governor. The chancellor of the Pennsylvania State System of Higher Education and the president of Kutztown University serve on the council

Provided as ex-officio by members.

Kutztown University Relations.

comments powered by Disqus