Marie Verville's second grade class at Honey Brook Elementary School did a unique pen-pal program with students from Sitka, Alaska.

By Ruth Anne Shade

Mary Elizabeth Bowman of Honey Brook was a surgical patient at Lancaster General Hospital.

Twin Valley Varsity Girl's Basketball won their first-half title swamping Mount Penn 53-19. Center Kim Wright scored 21 points.

Roger Stoltzfus, Donald Stoltzfus and Steve Kearns, members of Twin Valley FFA all received the Keystone FFA Degree at the mid winter convention in Harrisburg.

January 21, 1986

Jesse R. Crew of Elverson was awarded the rank of Eagle Scout during an Eagle Scout Court of Honor held at Elverson National Bank.

John Goodman Jr. and Charles Plank, owners of Goodman & Plank were accepted into the John Deere Circle of Excellence in recognition of an outstanding achievement in sale success for 1985.

January 22, 1991

Jeffrey McFalls of Honey Brook was promoted to PR2. McFalls, who is in the U.S. Navy is stationed at NAS, Patuxent River, Maryland.

January 16, 1986

Judge Susann E. Welsh assisted by Honey Brook Mayor Bonnie Gerig administered the oath of office to incoming officers of the Honey Brook Fire. Company. Among the officers taking the oath were President Jeffrey L. Barrage, Fire Chief Ronald S. Shade Jr.. and Assistant Fire Chief Scott Miller. Harold Jackson was named Fireman of the Year.

Omar Beam was elected chairman of the West Nantmeal Township Supervisors and Gary Elston was elected vice-chairman.

comments powered by Disqus