May 26, 1981

Rose Emery of Honey Brook was named Valedictorian of the Class of 1981 at Twin Valley High School and Karen Romig of Honey Brook was named the Salutatorian.

Jeff Chapman of Elverson received the highest honor in Boy Scouts when he earned the rank of Eagle Scout.

Mrs. Dorothy Groff retired after 45 years of teaching. She began her career in Caernarvon High School and retired from the Twin Valley School District.

May 20, 1986

The Honey Brook Presbyterian Church Bell Choir made its debut.

Pat Dombrowski of Honey Brook was named nurse of the year at Hickory House Nursing Home.

Sandra Simmons of Honey Brook was elected to the office of state recording secretary at the Pennsylvania Business Leaders of America Leadership Conference.

Winners of the Cub Scout Pack 543, Plowville Pinewood Derby were: Matt Barnett, Stephen Kennedy, Tim Hartz and Jeff Richwine.

May 21, 1991

Cheryl Trate of Birdsboro was named the Outstanding Senior Business Ed student at Twin Valley.

Rebecca Yoder of Morgantown was named as a new member of Who's Who Among Students of American Colleges and Universities.

Tel Hai Retirement Community honored their volunteers with a brunch. Following the brunch Jane Beiler, Romaine Garrett, Roy Glick and Gladys Kennel spoke on "What Volunteering Means to Me."

May 21, 1996

Dan Rattigan of Honey Brook Boy Scout Troop 9 earned his Eagle Scout Award.

Tom Hoesch Jr. of Elverson caught a 22-inch Palomino trout in French Creek at St. Peter's Village.

comments powered by Disqus