Installing the officers was Judge Michael Cabry of District Court 15-3-06. Assisting and witnessing the ceremony was Honey Brook Mayor Frances S. Jacobs.

William H. Ford was elected president. Ford has served as treasurer of the Relief Association, Fire Police Captain, Fire Police Lieutenant and Chairman of the Honey Brook Ambulance Association.

Outgoing president Jeff Barrage had served as president for 10 years and served several years as vice-president. As Barrage stepped down from office he noted that "There are a lot of dedicated people sacrificing their time and as the community continues to grow each year the calls go up. "I am proud to be part of this organization and I am the third generation of the Plank family to hold the office," (of president) said Barrage.

All executive officers are elected during the December meeting. Other officers are Vice President Kenneth E. Jackson Jr., Secretary Melvin Stoltzfus, Treasurer Michael Shuler, Relief Secretary Daniel Blank. Relief Treasurer Jefffry L. Barrage. Trustee Levi L. Stoltzfus, Membership Secretary Tiny Hayes and Chaplain Jared Artus.

Elected line officers are Chief Robert E. Brown II and Deputy Chief Kenneth E. Jackson. Appointed line officers are Captain Kenneth E. Jackson Jr., Lieutenant Jared S. Artus, Engineer Howard E. Arters Jr. and Engineer John L. Mahers.

Honey Brook Fire Police for the year 2001 are Captain David A. D'Amico, Lieutenant Robert T. Wanner, William Ford, Joseph Gable, Donald Steinmentz, Howard F. Patterson, William Sweigart, Mike Easterday, Michael Shuler, William D. Baldwin and Robert W. Artus.

Officers for the Ladies Auxiliary are President Joanne Griffith, Vice President Audrey Artus, Treasurer Donna Konkel, Secretary Chris Longabaugh, and Trustees Gwen Phillips, Betty Lou Plank, and Midge Colley.

Griffith acknowledged Connie Anderson who stepped down as auxiliary treasurer after 33 years of service. Anderson retired due to health problems.

comments powered by Disqus